Blossoming Bonds.

The blooming of cherry blossoms signifies the beginning of Spring in South Korea. The vibrant landscapes are decorated with shades of pink and white blooms, and people drive kilometers to scenic places with fully blown cherry blossoms. Personally, cherry blossoms have transcended their status as mere flowers; they’ve become a powerful symbol of connection and friendships. As the blossoms bloom each spring, so do the bonds of friendship, cutting language barriers.

My journey with cherry blossoms began as a simple appreciation for nature’s beauty in 2022 when our church took us to experience them in full bloom. With each passing year, their significance deepened. Every bloom became an opportunity for new encounters and new friendships.

This year’s cherry blossoms were fun because they surrounded my apartment. Sometimes, I would go outside and pretend to be a news reporter live on set. Maybe one day, I will be on your screens when I overcome my stage fright.

Cherryblossom Coverage.

Amidst this floral sight, I connected with individuals from diverse backgrounds, brought together by a shared love for these blossoms. A notable connection is Mrs. Okyoung, whom I met during one of my morning runs. One of the many reasons why I love to run is that you make friends quickly. Mrs. Okyoung has become a close friend and a language exchange buddy.

Another memorable experience was our church’s annual outing to witness the cherry blossoms in all their glory. My church ensures we enjoy Korean culture and festivals if we are free. It was good to bond with my churchmates, each adding their unique flavor to our shared experience.

Churchmates from Oneness Church.

Reflecting on these experiences, I’m reminded of nature’s power to unite and remind us of our shared humanity. In a world often divided by borders and differences, cherry blossoms offer a glimpse of a more harmonious reality—a reality where friendship knows no bounds and unity flourishes amidst diversity.

Cheers to Smoothies.



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started